Lead City University, Ibadan Admission into 2021/2022 Academic Session


The minimum entry requirement for admission into Lead City University is GCE 0/L, SSCE, NABTEB, NECO or equivalent credit level pass in five (5) subjects including English Language obtained at not more than two sittings. Those with additional (Direct Entry) qualification such as NCE, UMB, JUPEB, OND, GCE ‘A’ Level, University Diploma or equivalent professional qualifications etc are to proceed from part II. Conversion programme (two sessions) for holders of university degrees, HND, ACA, or equivalents are also available. However, candidates awaiting result may apply provided evidence of results would be available before resumption. Candidates who did not choose Lead City University initially in their JAMB application are also eligible to apply.     

Pre Degree

Pre-Degree Unit of Lead City University offers a One year JUPEB/IJMB Preliminary Courses leading to Direct Entry Admission into 200 Level in Lead City University and other Nigerian & Overseas Universities. Two year diploma are offered in some courses.


Faculty of Applied Sciences (B.Sc.)

1. Chemistry

2. Physics

3. Physics with Electronics

4. Biology

5. Microbiology

6. Environmental Management & Toxicology

7. Science Laboratory Technology

8. Computer Science with Economics

9. Computer Science with Electronics

10. Computer & Information Science

11. Information Technology

12. Information Systems

13. Forensic Science

14. Cyber Security

Faculty of Engineering (B.Eng)

1. Wood Products Engineering

2 Electrical & Electronics Engineering

3. Telecommunications Engineering

4. Computer Engineering

5. Civil Engineering

6. Mechanical Engineering

7. Software Engineering

Faculty of Law

1. Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

2. Law & Diplomacy (BLD)

Faculty of Management &Social Sciences

A. B.Sc. in:

1. Accounting

2. Business Administration

3. Economics & Development Studies

4. Criminology & Security Studies

5. Politics & International Relations

6. Banking & Finance

7. Entrepreneurship

8. Industrial Relations & Human Resources Management

9. Marketing

Faculty of Communication & Information Science


1. Mass Communication & Media Tech.

– Public Relations

– Journalism

– Advertising

– Media Studies

– Printing and Publishing

2. Library, Archival & Information Studies

3. Office and Information Management

4. Health Information Management

5. Information Science & Media Studies

6. Health Information Management

7. Library and Information Science (B.LIS)

Faculty of Environmental Design & Mgt (Built Environment) B.Sc. in

1. Architecture

2. Urban and regional Planning

3. Building

4. Estate Management

5. Industrial Art & Design

6. Tourism and Hospitality Management

7. Quantity Surveying

8. Surveying and Goeinformatics

Faculty of Arts and Education

1. B.A.

– English combined with French

– English & Literary Studies

– Performing Arts & Film Studies

– English – Religious Studies

2. B.Sc (Ed):

– Biology; Chemistry; Physics

– Computer Science

– Mathematics

3. B.A. (Ed):

– English Language

4. B.Ed:

– Educational Mgt.

– Business Studies

– Social Studies

– Guidance & Couns.

– Physical and Health Edu.

Faculty of Pharmacy

1. D. Pharm (Doctor of Pharmacy)

College of Medicine

1. MBBS. Medicine and Surgery

2. BDS. Dentistry

3. DPI. Physiotherapy (Doctor of Physiotherapy)

4. BNSc. Nursing

5. BRAD Medical Radiography (Medical Imaging) & Radiation Science

6. B.Sc. in

– Human Anatomy

– Physiology

– Biochemistry

– Medical Laboratory Science

– Medical Microbiology and Parasitology

– Psychology (Sport, Health & Exercise)

Faculty of Public Health B.Sc. in

1. Human nutrition & Dietetics

2. Public Health 3. Community Health

3. Community Health

4. Health Promotion & Education

5. Preventive Medicine and Primary Care

6. Health Policy and Management

7. Environmental Health Sciences

Postgraduate PGD, Masters; Ph.D are available in the following Departments & Programmes

1. Computer Science

2. Biological Sciences

3. Chemical Sciences

4. Office and Information Mgt

5. English & Literary Studies

6. Law

7. Law and Diplomacy (MLD)

8. Library and Information Science

9. Politics and International Relations

10. Mass Communication & Media Technology

11. Economics/Development Studies

12. Industrial Relations & Personnel Management

13. Accounting

14. Finance

15. Multidisciplinary Master of Business Administration (MBA)

16. Educational Management

17. Science Education

18. Kinesiology, Sports Science & Health Education      

19. Guidance and Counselling

20. Library and Information Science

21. Performing Arts and Film Studies

22. Social Studies Education

23. Business Education

24. Measurement & Evaluation

25. Environmental Design & Management

26. Public Health

27. Community Health

28. Health Information Management

29. Degrees combined with Professional Qualifications


– M.Sc Business Admin./ACIB

– M.Sc Accounting/ACTI/ACIB

 – M.Sc Finance/ACTI/ACIB

– M.Sc Economics/ACTI

– M.Sc Taxation/ACTI       

NB: Some of the courses are also available on Part-Time and Sandwich (Vacation period) modes

Post UTME Screening: Monday to Friday 10am – 4pm

Mode of Application:

Admission forms for Undergraduate programmes can be downloaded from our website: www.lcu.edu.ng The form should be submitted with a non-refundable application fee of Ten Thousand Naira (N10,000) only. Admission forms can also be procured on campus, Lead City University, Toll-gate Area, Ibadan. I Tel: 08153318708, 08153318709, 08061633228 I E-mail: admissions@lcu.edu.ng, registrar@lcu.edu.ng  AND OTHER LISTED LOCATIONS BELOW:  


Dr. Oyebola Ayeni


salahdeen H.I

Salahdeen H.I is an author,educator,blogger, instructional designer and e-Learning developer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Terms and conditions. Copyright © Edunaija 2023.